Life Update #2: I’m not posting yet because awesome

Greetings, Internet denizens! I would have updated with another song today, but I’m in a bit of a rush. You see, today is the beginning of the Ohio Valley Filk Festival, otherwise known as the ultimate music convention for uber-geeks. I go every year, and I am very much looking forward to seeing a bunch of friends who I don’t see often, participating in glorious singing circles, hearing spiffy concerts, and entering the song contest! Yes, the same song contest in which I won second place in 2012. Possible awards aside, I am stoked to be with fellow fantasy/sci-fi song nerds. So I will resume my posting after I return. Until then, I leave you with a book recommendation. Go read the Old Kingdom Trilogy, if you haven’t already. It is made of win, and the author just came out with a brand-spanking-new prequel which I am eager to get my hands on.

That is all. Over.

Leave a comment